RavensRoost

By RavensRoost

Tiny Tuesday: Sedum in Birdbath

A previous neighbor & friend from my time in the gorge invited me to join a book group. She has been part of this group for nearly 20 years! It meets quarterly at different members homes around Portland.

The meeting was in an unfamiliar part of Portland, and I arrived quite early and decided to take a stroll on this beautiful Indian summer evening. The neighborhood yards held unique and unusual gardens amenities.

This capture is of a birdbath filled with sedum, shells, sand dollars and the cut half of a thunder egg (agate-filled nodule-like rock, found in the parts of the Western US).

It was a fun evening, and I am enjoying developing new friendships and rekindling established ones. I realize how much I missed these connections and their importance to my life and wellbeing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.