Back Street in Cernobbio

Took the bus to Como today to collect a hire car from the station. I am not particularly keen on picking up an unfamiliar car in the middle of a city where I am unfamiliar with the roads. Although I visit Como often it is always by bus. Anyway we managed to navigate our way out of town, and by luck I usually found myself in the correct lane.

On the way back to Lenno we stopped for lunch in Cernobbio. The town has one of the most expensive hotels in Italy, and the shops no doubt have prices to match. We had a wander around the back streets, though it is more famous for its lake front.

We had a very nice lunch near the lake, and not too expensive. I would certainly go back, and I would probably choose the exact same things to eat.

The lakeside road from Cernobbio to Lenno was surprising busy. No hold ups, but a constant stream of traffic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.