Sunshine

My son has five acres and a veritable Old McDonalds farm. Sunshine has one leg splinted at the moment, tangled with a fence. They have a second goat ginger, three cattle beast ,one ready for the freezer,14 chooks, 2 roosters, 8 guinea fowl(to help frighten the snakes off)about 15 ducks, a pedigree chocolate lab called Coco and a cat.
They all love them and help with the care, they are fortunate to get all the vege waste from a big supermarket close by and buy sweet potato by the trailer load from somewhere else that would otherwise be chucked out. Coco expects me to kick a ball for him every time I go outside. Do look at some of the chooks and guinea fowls in extras
It has been a great few days here but tomorrow I move on up to Airlie Beach. I have the wedding of my great nephew to go to. So more family this time my late husbands family
Have no idea whether I will be able to Blip or not but will try

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.