Miffy

By Miffy

Washed……….

……………………..…Up


A lone jandal, washed ashore and abandoned as the water receded.


Amongst the moving clouds this morning we could see small moments of blue sky. Ever hopeful we set out with our cameras to make the most of drier conditions.

Sprinkles of rain were still the norm interspersed with heavy ones too - and of course the wind on the exposed beach made it extremely difficult to stand.

The stretch of beach photographed is tucked in near the big rock and better protected from the full strength of the wind.

As I write this, the waves continue to pound the beach and the stormy conditions have returned in force. We are safe and cosy in our motel unit.

Earlier today we discovered an excellent wifi service was available at the local telephone box. A national internet/phone provider offers this service through public phone booths throughout the country, but it means sitting close by - in our case, in the car where it was dry and warm! 
It was a bonus being able to make a start catching up with journals and sprinkling stars.  

This is the second of two blips I have uploaded today - yesterday’s blip was uploaded this morning and now this one on the correct day.

Thank you for the visits, comments, stars and hearts these past few days. They are all very much appreciated.
Unfortunately, there seems to be a glitch in the Blipfoto system and I don’t have notifications waiting in emails and I don’t always know who has generously given hearts. 

When I am without internet I rely on receiving these notifications. Please accept my apologies if you haven’t been thanked personally. I know how valuable hearts are and I like to acknowledge each one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.