Thar she blows!!!..........

..........found some!!
Someone posted on FarceBook today that they had seen "heaps of whales" in the bay. So my friend Sue and I jumped in the car and drove down there. The bay is 15 minutes (at least) away and by the time we arrived there the whales had moved further around the bay.  Anyhoo, we tracked them down and were thrilled to see some pretty close to the shore. I was outgunned by a guy with a mahoosive lens, you know, one of those $10,000 jobs. My 100-400 struggled and my images are not great but its as good as I got and I'm just happy to have seen them. They are hugely cropped.
These are southern wright whales. There were also four pods of humpbacks further out :-)))))
So lucky 
A couple more in extras ;-)

Apologies for the lack of comments and thanks but we have house guests and it’s difficult, as we know.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.