In The Pink

After looking through my lens collection this morning bemoaning the loss of my macro lens i discovered another macro that i had forgotten about and realized after some playing around that its pretty good. I’m really thrilled about that and i’m sure i’ll be posting a lot of macro’s in the near future ;o)

It’s the Olympus M.Zuiko Digital ED 12-50mm f3.5-6.3 EZ which i got for a song ($199au) and although i remember playing around with it I don’t remember discovering its amazing macro features. In fact i’ve only just discovered them right now after reading a few reviews!!

Found this little pink flower on one of my succulents and the pink leaf was next door to it. Worth a quick experiment with the new lens and i liked the result! That was before I realized it has a ‘super’ macro setting which i’ll be experimenting with for a while and you’ll see the results of that real soon, woo hoo i’m excited! ;o).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.