Chinese lantern seed pod

The weather is strange, rather muggy and warmer than it looks (there's not that much sun) but there is a change in the air. There is also a branch of physalis/Chinese lantern in my bouquet and I wanted to have a better look inside one of those seedpods. The warm orange colour backlit with diffused light does feel like autumn. Same set up as for yesterday's Blip, resting on my ipad with natural light from behind.

Thanks so much for your very kind comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's little seed with feathery wisps, glad you liked it too. After shooting and posting I did try other shots, with another lens and even one with my phone. See the one I liked best in the extras, it's resting on a glossy magazine with little white dots and a star on the cover.

Tomorrow it's the first Thursday in September and thus there is no theme for Abstract Thursday, as usual for the first Thursday of the month. The tag will be AT167

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.