It was...

...a long day. Some professional people that should have turned up didn’t. If I had known I would have stayed at home instead of making the long trip..

On the way home I called in at a farm shop which used to be excellent, but they have expanded the cafe area by double (and their cafe prices are too high...). Unfortunately this means far less food stuff in the rest of the farm shop. so, I was very disappointed. I didn’t buy anything.

However, since there is no room for their vegetables in the farm shop now (because of the expanded cafe area), the vegetables are now in a rusty corrugated tin hut outside...(which is almost how they started out a couple of decades ago).

I liked this pumpkin and the veg round it. It was worth a photo for Blipfoto.

I was knackered when I got home.

However, there was a parcel I had ordered from Amazon waiting for me. I knew it was some sheepskin slippers, so I had to open it straight away. It was so neatly packed with perfectly straight tissue paper, that I felt I was receiving a gift, not just an order I had made for myself.

Inside, there was a lovely personal handwritten heartfelt note in red pen thanking me for buying the slippers and there was also a little surprise gift inside. It really did lighten my day. The slippers fit beautifully, so comfy, so I will be on Amazon later this evening with a brilliant review and leaving 5 stars.

That is how to conduct a business.

Then feeling in a happy mood, I went straight to the potting shed with Popeye, and like yesterday he sprawled out the length of me and we both had a deep sleep for a few hours...

It’s half 6 now and I can feel the chill with the sun getting low in the sky. Popeye has left me (probably in my bed in the house now!), and I will go and follow him...

I hope you all had a good day, and have an amazing day tomorrow! Thanks for all the comments, stars, and hearts. Take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.