NinjaShoe

By NinjaShoe

Over the Road

Great photos today in the Autumn sunshine but it had to be this. Why? As an example of things we take for granted.

When I showed this photo to my 10 year old today he asked where it was taken. Well, it is over the road from our house, we can see it from our living room window and he walks underneath it to go to school!

I took my 14 year old and another friend to visit their best friend in hospital, who had a carvernoma (successfully) removed from his brain on Friday.

He was tired (lots of painkillers) but pleased to see them & I marvel, and am so grateful, for all the clever people that are able to fix things like this.

Brave brave family, we are so lucky to live where we do, and have these skills available to us - for nothing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.