I didn’t order that!

Caitlin Moran suggest that every woman should own a yellow pair of shoes, allegedly because they suit everyone.

I decided to look on eBay to see if I could find any decent secondhand shoes to test the theory and I picked up this designer pair for £12. I was really pleased when they arrived, complete with posh dust bag, but unfortunately even though they are allegedly half a size bigger than my true size one of them doesn’t quite fit (I have one foot a size bigger than the other) so I stuffed it full of paper to try and stretch the leather a little. I was just about to put them back on the shelf I noticed this huge Cicada Just sitting there.

I think the most worrying thing about the whole experience is that Cicada likely came in on my clothing when I went outside earlier! Yikes!

Once they fit I think I’ll be agreeing with Caitlin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.