Special Slices

By lesle

Firsts and Lasts

First outdoor cinema experience for most of us. Loved it. Especially as it was at Chiswick House. And the ducks added a certain something to the soundtrack.

First time seeing Casablanca for all the kids. I’d forgotten quite what a fabulous film it is and it was lovely to see their reactions and realise quite how many lines they recognised. And they now know what the Marseilles sounds like.

And last day of the holidays for all of them too. For a while an evening outing the night before school seemed like a mistake but it turned out to be a lovely bookend for what has been a very splendid summer holidays.

Before that there had been my first webinar post holiday.

And first drum lesson. The hardest thing I did today by a very long way. At one point I expected to see actual bits of my brain falling out of my ears.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.