I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Weather

When I saw the Wide Wednesday theme was weather, it reminded me that I had not used my 15mm wide macro lens for a while. There was a storm forming over Red Rock Canyon, so I scooted over to the clubhouse to get a shot.

You might be wondering why the golf course is brown. This is the time of the year that they let the bermuda grass go dormant and overseed it with the winter rye grass. It will take a month for the grass to come in. I will be ready by then to get back to this crazy game.

Thank you BobsBlips for hosting this challenge. I think this a first time for me.

I am grateful that my phone didn't end up in the toilet. I forgot that it was in my back pocket...thankfully it hit the floor and didn't break. Note to self...don't put your phone in your back pocket. It will save you lots of grief.

Until tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.