Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Going under

Trying something different here.
Late this afternoon I went with Peter to the dike near Nansum (close to Delfzijl). Completely unprepared, with no photo in mind that had to be taken. Just getting a fresh nose actually, with all my gear in my backpack though.

So there we were: dike, sea and a blue sky, with the sun dissapearing behind us. And above all that: high tide, so nothing interesting in the foreground. That is, not were we climbed over the dike. About 100 metres further a rusty fence dissapeared under water. I went over there and got low, using the fence as my subject.

During processing I converted the photo to black and white, and then even a step further and gave it the 'old photo' look too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.