rb231

By rb231

Jump, Charlie!

This morning we went for a walk in Butterdean Wood. All five of us went. This is becoming an increasingly rare and increasingly special occurence. It was sunny this morning and I took I few photographs of the low sun coming through the trees and long shadows following distant figures into the woods.

As we were returning to the car Charlie climbed up on a big pile of sand and stones that had been dumped by the side of the path. I hope this is to be used to firm up the paths. Of all the woody walks we go around here, Butterdean Wood is by far the soggiest and wettest of them all.

Charlie was asking if he could jump. It was high. I said 'No'. He jumped anyway. The next pile was slightly lower than the first. When he climbed to the top I asked him to pause, I crouched, then said: "Jump, Charlie!".

The rest of the day was pretty well mapped out. It's always easier to muddle through such a day when we've been out for a walk like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.