Picture this..

By northernlass261

From little Acorns.....

A mixed day of sun and cloud.

Supermarket shopping this morning, starting to get some of the items we will take back to Spain when we return at the end of September.

This afternoon, I took a walk about a mile from the village where I had seen an Oak tree. I wanted a leaf as my current exercises in drawing is leaves. I am to do outline drawings of several leaves, three already completed another two to do. So whilst there I thought the little Acorn would be a good blip today. The trees were too high for me to pick a leaf but I did find a small fallen branch so I have immersed two of the leaves into water in the hope that they might rehydrate a bit!

Extra of some sheep enjoying the new grass.

Alan is making a curry tonight, so a relax for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.