Another exciting day

in the Life of a Geordie housewife !! 
up early washer on. Beautiful sunny day so I was full of the joys !! 

Thought I would make some soup because I'm on a diet ( you can't tell) 
Prepared all that and put it on to cook.It was bubbling away so I went lashing round the house with the Vaccuum

By that time the washing was ready to go on the line.Did that and sat out with my coffee.

When the soup was ready I started to blitz it with my magic whizz thing.
No sooner had I started than the wand parted company from the handle.
That meant I had to strain the soup through a sieve.:( Four times I did that.

Better to be safe than sorry as I didn't want to visit hospital two days running.
I might have swallowed a metal blade or wing nut knowing my luck !!!

Next I intended doing my ironing outside because I can sunbathe at the same time and don't feel so guilty.
It started to pour so that came to nothing.

As I hadn't been anywhere I blipped this herd/swarm/flock of starlings opposite.
They come everyday about 5:30 to congregate then fly off.
Very interesting ;);)Anyone know why ??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.