PALE TUSSOCK CATERPILLAR

Latin name: Calliteara pudibuda.
Let's walk to the Red Mountain I suggested to Piet Hein in the afternoon.
In the morning we had worked in the garden.
And see how the work on the bridge (viaduct) is progressing.
It was an interesting sight indeed, I think they will work on it for a year long.
Then we walked uphill, and after we had sat on a bench under a beech, we came to a spot where we had sat once in the sun. I was surprised to see a caterpillar attached on Piet Hein's tee shirt, and an amazing one it was. At least to me.
At first I let the caterpillar walk on a piece of pink paper, but then I remembered that I had a fall apple in my bag, and to take photos I let the caterpillar walk on that little apple.
Not an easy task to hold the apple in one hand, and the camera in another. Piet Hein in the meantime was lying on the ground.
Lots of photos taken, but only one for the main photo and one for the extras, where you can see the little face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.