The Carriage Drive - Wharncliffe

I drive this route into Sheffield and each time I've been down here over the last few weeks I've thought about the way the light filters through the trees. (Officially it's known as the Woodhead Road.) A beautiful blue sky morning so I thought I'd try and grab a photo. Unfortunately most of the beech leaves have fallen already but I still managed to capture something of the atmosphere.

My afternoon - spent processing a couple of images for the last photo competition of the club year - I've still been trying to make silk purses out of sows ears! The competition theme is Wentworth Village - so a bit restrictive. Maybe I should have gone over there again this morning!

My evening - spent trying to help mum over the phone regain her connection to Skype. I've failed - my guess is that there might be a fault on the line. I'll need to fit in a visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.