Dash

Very contrasting interviews this morning - but a good outcome. 
The candidates had to dodge our wasp invasion in the waiting room...the pest controller has visited twice to examine the nest in the roof space and says it's the largest he's seen all season...it's certainly taking some shifting and in the meantime the room is filling up with sleepy but angry critters!

Arranged to meet CR for lunch to talk about next steps with a big complex project (one strand of which later unravelled, grr!) before a session finding out more about wet and dry rot than I ever wanted to know....

I'd left the office in sunshine but got soaked as I walked home...but luckily the town was bathed in sunshine again as I walked over the town via Princes St gardens to meet JA for a drink and chat about complex work situations, funding, and things Scottish. 

Home to do more catching up, in between bouts of leg cramp. I really need to increase my magnesium intake!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.