Chamois

By LD_Chamois

Here I am!

I landed late last night in Florence to spend a few days photographing the wonderful area with the equally lovely TusCat.

This morning she asked me if I was up for hiking.... of course I am! I’m a Chamois :-) it won’t be a very long hike she said... it’ll be fun she said... be careful of the thin path she said... so, it was lots of fun and lots of laughs were shared... 5km straight up a mountain and, of course, back down again :-)

The path?? Well, it was certainly a lot thinner than I thought as about 5 minutes after those fateful words were said I managed to lose one leg off the edge!! I was lucky that the rest of me didn’t follow and we didn’t need mountain rescue O_o

There were plenty of other fun events during the day... cows... a giant metal cross in a thunderstorm... a conversation about a disappearing path.. but it’d far too long to document them all.

Thank you TusCat for a wonderful day and taking time out of your busy schedule to show me around.

Tomorrow more adventure awaits :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.