Sporticus

By don_T

TIFF has started!

They closed off the very busy King street today for pedestrian traffic for the Toronto International Film Festival (TIFF). We had a fun cruise through it over the lunch break. My pics are a taste of what there is: bistros, samples, game shows, free make up and of course photo ops. The streetcars were being diverted but not until they had deposited all the people. The media were setting up for the shows that were opening today. Touch ups were being made to King Kong's hand (see pic), and we visited the Air France Eiffel Tower. It is a shame I won't be at work downtown tomorrow to enjoy and it will be closed down by the time I return on September 10. I teach spin tonight then out the door at 8 am Friday to head to yoga camp with my 2 favorite girlfriends C & S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.