Northnexposure

By Northnexposure

Not a dry eye in the house

A belated entry after a rather gruelling day in the hands of our wonderful NHS first with the GP and then Manchester’s Royal Eye Hospital where a four hour visit was a small price to pay for kindness and care by NHS staff who exemplified the principle of a service where the absence of a profit motive changes the quality of human relationships in tangible ways. I won’t try your patience with my medical problems except to say I departed with a bagful of eyedrops and ointments for chronic dry eye syndrome caused by a condition called keratoconus.

As an additional thought I may well be drawn to photography for the very paradoxical reason I have terrible eyesight, and can’t always see what I’m taking, or whether it’s in focus!

https://youtu.be/KSuB4t3q_dA

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.