dreaming

By dreaming

Working it out

I moved Minkelina's cushions into the bedroom last night, but I put them on the left side of my chair rather than the right, and she wouldn't use it!  Even when I woke up this morning, I had to coax her to get up on it so she could sit on my lap.  Clearly a change must be made.

I started my day with a vertigo attack at the dentist's office, when the hygienist lowered the chair into a flat position.  It got better when she made the chair more upright, and she found a way of working around me.  It took me a while to get fit to drive again.  The neurotologist referral has gone through and I'm now waiting to get an appointment.

I stopped in at QFC for a sandwich on my way to the appointment with the hand therapist, when a trio of strong and fit painters lined up in front of me.  I was struck by their presence, very new t-shirts, and the color-coordinated hats, especially the woolly one.

At the therapist's office, she made a new brace for me out of hard plastic that softens when placed into hot water so that it can be cut and molded.  In the Extra you see the finished product.  When I go back next week, she can make whatever adjustments are needed; I know I'm going to want an adjustment on the thumb.  I can't drive with it on (getting home was scary) but it is waterproof.  So we'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.