In Brief, for once...

By JaxI

The Pictures

If you can't get to the pictures, get a projector and a white wall and make the movies come to you.

There are a few decent cinemas in town, but my free time and what I want to watch being on tend to nit match up very often.

So it was that I finally got to see Tinker, Tailor Soldier, Spy and The Artist this weekend on the wall in the downstairs room.

The former was great I thought, and the latter was a very well done shout out to the history of the movies. I'm not sure if it was a case of too high expectations after too much hype, but I didn't think it was as great as everyone said. But then maybe you had to not see it on your wall to get the full effect...

Anyway, rainy days followed by long over due pantry clean out , followed by long overdue dinner with friends, with a few movies on the wall peppered in between.

Lovely weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.