Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

Reach out and touch, somebody's hand...

I nearly binned this photo, on my first edit dismissed it as too blurred, but something about it made me pause on the delete button.

The hand in the forefront I find rather eerie, even though I know that's not the intention.

I nearly didn't go and see the Sinterklaas intocht; last night I was attacked by a passing cyclist who tried to take my camera. I screamed, my lens hood fell to the floor and smashed, but he decided not to bother any further, and thankfully cycled away, swearing at me for good measure.
I got home even though my legs were like jelly. This morning I didn't want to get up and go. Thanks the the lovely Igor (cat) demanding his breakfast, I got up, sat around for a bit, feeling sorry for myself.
Then thought, fuck it, I'm not going to miss what I originally wanted to be a part of, so got showered, changed and went.

I'm glad I did, the sun came out.

And now, I'm going out for my evening walk.

On edit: I almost forgot, here's the rest of the best.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.