Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Abstract revealed!

While photographing this beautiful crystal chandelier yesterday, I noticed how all the crystals glinted different colours. That gave me the idea of a colourful abstract. I tried several shots and was pleased with yesterday's entry after I'd had the good idea of going on Manual settings and getting an 'out of focus' shot. 

I've made a collage so that you can see the subject photographed and how an abstract appeared without any post-editing!

I didn't need to do much to my settings which were: ISO 400 to give the light a small boost but not too much, so that the background remained dark. I slowed the shutterspeed just a little to 1/60s to ensure I captured the pretty colours. My aperture was f/5.6.which seemed fine.

I thought that the collage was rather attractive, so I'm putting this photo today rather than flowers - even though they are one of my top favourite subjects to photograph!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.