Conscious Earthware

I went to weight watchers with Emma and 2 of her sisters and her niece, I lost 3lbs! Won’t say how many there are to go lol.

In the afternoon I had to go to the dentist in Kensington to have some stitches removed so I decided to go to the V&A where I revisited the Frida Kahlo exhibition and also Fashioned from Nature which is on till the end of next Jan, it invites visitors to think about the materials of fashion and the sources of their clothes and I was delighted to see an outfit by my old friend Sarah Ratty of Conscious Earthwear there from the 1990s, I recognised it immediately partly because I bought alot of her clothes at the time.

On my way to Earl’s Court tube after the dentist I noticed the London Mosaic centre exhibiting art and film from the Middle East, they had 3 exhibition rooms, very interesting.

Back home Erin was visiting, Max and Zebedee were at the gym so I made food for Erin, Gulli and I, her Mum came to pick us up and they’ve bought us all presents from their recent trip to Barcelona, I gave a beautiful fan!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.