Woodmouse.

I took this little fella yesterday but I loved watching him, or her, enjoying a small windfall apple. 
I just carried on taking shots to make sure I had enough to have captured at least one which wasn't blurred. 
I used my zoom lens and stood as motionless as I could further back along the garden path. 
He was near the summerhouse where the apple tree is now dropping it's fruit each day. Tiger, unaccountably, was asleep on a pile of bricks at the top of our adjacent neighbour's garden, near the back of our summerhouse. 
    I did take a photo of him too, but have no means of posting "extra" ones assuming that being new to Blip maybe you have these after posting a certain number of shots.
   It is a glorious September morning, with sparkling light and a nip in the air early on as I hung out the washing which I'd left in machine from yesterday as it simply poured with rain in the afternoon, before clearing away later when from that time it was too late to dry it outside. 
    One line of washing out already today and another on the go. 
Time to make some more coffee. 

   
 
   
      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.