Kangaroo

By Kangaroo

Grevillea

So hard making this decision for today. The beginning of a native plant garden I was putting into my front yard is yielding some beautiful flowers off the grevilleas. I have four different types and maybe a fifth that are distinctively differing in size and style. The creepers are slower growing. I don't know if that's universal.

I am choosing this because it shows what provides the appearance to a group of them of having flowers that are like shy stars or constellations hiding in lovely foliage. My neighbour said she wished the flowers were less hidden. This very personality is what I love of them. The bushes have an allure of mystery. These might be from a distance shy little fairies of the gardens and bushland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.