A lack of photos (& sofa)

Helen has my camera for a few days, so it's camera snaps...this was to show Danny that our landlord has finally taken the broken sofa! Woohoo!
It felt like a busy day, lots of walking with the kids...admin bits like renewing our health cards etc...a big shop (not a good idea with kids, no car, quite a walk home etc etc...). Later in the day the sofa guys came, and my friend Sinéad dropped in with pastries! Asha and I made rocky road in the afternoon, so we're inundated with sweet stuff!
Asha's sleeping at a friend's tonight, so by the time I'd taken her there, got back, made tea for Nate etc, it was quite late!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) The sofa going! I was imagining another few months waiting!
2) Sinéad coming over. So so good to see her!
3) Asha's generosity... she's spent all her pocket money on a gift for her friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.