10!

The club is 10 years old.

I was shown photos of members on the first day it opened and my mother is one of them. And now I am staff there.

Mum's dementia was fast and furious and she was dead 7 months later at the age of 79.

The afternoon ended with a bit of a party and too many photos of me giving my all to the Hokey Cokey were taken. They shall appear of the club FB page and I am not looking forward to seeing them.

In other news, I was approached by a man (in Sainsbury's this afternoon) who asked if I would like to share a bottle of wine with him. How bold!!  (My old man is currently working elsewhere - while the cat is away...)

Fancying a new jumper but without spending £40+, I went into M&CO and selected a navy, coverall. At the till I was offered 25% off if I accepted a loyalty card.

I was then asked for my full name, house number, postcode, e mail address and DOB! All within earshot of the queue behind! So, if Mr Sainsburys had been there, he could have had nearly all the my contact details.

I have a secondary e mail address for such events, so gave that with fictious other vitals and got 25% off my already fairly cheap jumper. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.