Garden Party

Looking a little autumnal outside now - and I'm noticing the daylight, or the lack of it, when travelling to work too. This erysimum is called winter party and still has a few colourful looking blooms.   Gill has cut back a lot of the garden so bright colours stand out all the more.  My garden tasks are altogether more basic - today I cleaned out the green bins which were beginning to attract flies - yeuch!

Off to work tonight, for my last weekend of long night shifts  :-)

Thanks to Biker Bear for hosting Flower Friday.

My new (to me) Canon 5Dmk4 arrived last week and I'm still getting used to the menus and in particular - the focus point controls ... I had thought long and hard about going mirrorless but have been put off by the thought of having to replace or use my existing lenses via an adaptor.  This morning I had a marketing email from Canon about their new full frame mirrorless camera body!  Not convinced I would have bought one, my inner engineer has never been keen on early adoption but next time .... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.