'Stinky'

'Stinky' was a nickname my Dad used for me when I was a baby. Unfortunately that handle stuck with me for way too long, but that's another story! This is a Starfish Flower Cactus. Tara and I found it in the Children's Garden this morning at Kanapaha Botanical Gardens. If you click on the link above you'll discover that this plant is also called 'The Carrion Flower' and for very good reason. Thankfully, it was not 'stinky' this morning! ;) And I love the 'matching' green flies on these two flowers!
I've been noticing very subtle seasonal changes of late...a little less heat and humidity, and breezes beginning to blow more from the North/Northwest instead of South/Southeast. I'm beginning to see more Migrating Warblers and, of course Ms Squirrel has been collecting palm fiber to line her nest with against Winter's Chill. Very Subtle Changes...and Very Welcomed! Have a Wonderful Weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.