Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Toast Testing

Had a meeting in the Celtic Manor today to discuss the rollout of my training courses, which were accredited yesterday.  Unfortunately because of my illness I won't be able to deliver them, so I'm bringing someone I know in to help out.

As I arrived in plenty of time I thought I'd have a quick bite to eat with my cuppa, so I tried the toast.  It wasn't a patch on Cynthia's at Morriston Hospital.  Lol!  I shall be tasting the proper toast again tomorrow morning with an early Big D.

A good day.

Oh and I managed a better sleep last night, so hopefully I'm over the worst of the lurgy.  Luckily I'm not due to have a transplant at the moment, because it would have had to be cancelled because of my cold.  That's how devastating a common cold could be for me now, it could delay an operation for months.  Flu jab due soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.