The Old Forge (Friday 7th September 2018)

Internet connection has been restored from the Sky router, but whether coming from the Hub itself or from two clone hotspots that I have strategically redeployed in the places where the iPad is most commonly used I am not sure. I could try unplugging things one by one to find out but I don't want to tempt fate. I had several scary moments along the way when the smart TV wouldn't pair up and a hotspot that hadn't cloned properly cut off wireless connections again. Twenty-first century living is so problematic, but I suppose these are First World problems.

All this meant that I had to hurry out to the garden to look for something to blip for Flower Friday - with thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

L.
7.9.2018 (1835 hr)

Blip #2748 (#2498 + 250 archived blips taken 27.8.60-18.3.10)
Consecutive Blip #026
Blips/Extras In 2018 #190/265 + #69/100 Extras)
Day #3090 (599 gaps from 26.3.10)
LOTD #1890 (#1731 + 159 in archived blips)

Flora series
Old Forge series

Taken with Pentax K-50 (Red) and Pentax HD P-D FA 28-105mm f/3.5-5.6ED DC WR lens

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
The Liverpool Scene - The Entry of Christ Into Liverpool (1969)
This brought back good memories of seeing Adrian Henri performing his poem with the Liverpool Scene at Mothers Club in Erdington at around this time. It originally appeared on the album Bread On The Night which I think never made it onto CD, though tracks from it have been compiled elsewhere. I found it on the current Mojo cover disc Mersey Paradise - Mojo Presents... The Fab Sound Of Liverpool.

One Year Ago:
The Old Forge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.