Evening Village

It has really felt like Autumn today, a bit blustery, a mix of sunshine and cloud and a distinct chill which caused me to put on a fleece when I went out to litter pick.  Some days I have to smile because I think some folks believe I'm doing community service and give me a wide berth!   Today I bumped into several people I know and it's good to stop and catch up.

After that I picked up my dry cleaning from the lovely folks in the Post Office.  Tony now has our Harris Tweed throw (from our cycling adventure in the Outer Hebrides) back on his favourite chair.  Then it was time to fill the feeders and water the pots and deadhead the petunias and dahlias.

After lunch it was time to do a few jobs on the computer before starting on the fish pie for tea.  I was stuck for what to blip today so it's the evening sky over the village below.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.