My life fragments 2023

By MrsLinda

Flower Friday Transformed

I know it’s not flower, there are still some flowers to be found before autumn.
I had to blip a conker because it is the first one I’ve found this season and
I love conkers, my grandma believed in their power to ease pain when placed under your pillow.

Conker
Cabinet-maker, could you craft me a conker?
Oil its wood, burnish its veneer, set it glowing from within? Never. Not a chance. No hope at all.
King, then, could you command me a conker? Compel its green spikes to grow, its white plush to thicken? Impossible. Impractical. Inconceivable.
Engineer, surely you could design me a conker? Refine its form, mill its curves and edges? Manufacture me that magic casket? Unfeasible. Unworkable. Unimaginable.
Realize this (said the Cabinet-maker, the King and the Engineer together), conker cannot be made, however you ask it, whatever word or tool you use, regardless of decree. Only one thing can conjure conker - and that thing is tree.

The Lost Words A Spell Book

Thank you kindly for your comments and stars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.