Color on a dark day

It's finally cooler, but still humid, dark and damp. Our windflowers are blooming and the color is certainly welcomed.

A Carolina Wren flew into our glass storm door about an hour ago. She was stunned, but seemed okay. I stroked her a bit and let her be. She rested with an open beak , then looked much perkier as I looked through the door. I went out, thinking that I might try to move her into the underbrush so she could recover there instead of out in the open on the doorstep. When I picked her up, she flew from my hand to our kousa dogwood, resting a bit awkwardly on a branch. I went out a few minutes later and snapped this shot. I'm pleased to report that she has thankfully recovered and flown safely away. 

For the Record
This day came in dark and cooler with lingering humidity and showers. Now we are on a possible hurricane watch for later next week., it all depends on how Hurricane Florence tracks as the days go by.

All hands happy it's cooler and have had our spirits raised by President Obama surfacing with a great speech. The imposter in the White House said that Obama's speech put him to sleep. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.