Ten Boer

Just like last school year, I’ll be in Ellis’ school on Friday mornings to do “tech stuff” with the children. For this year, I found a project that involves using the 3d printer we made two years ago and programming. It’s a little vehicle with an on-board camera, both remote controlled. It looks like a nice project but I’m going to assemble it with Ellis first, to see if it’s not too complicated for the children in school. If it works, I’ll make another one with the kids in school. I also have some ideas to modify the software so we can program it in a programming environment suitable for children. If my plan works out, the software will be able to identify and track some targets by using the camera. I’m sure the project will be the subject of quite a few blips to come.

I also got a new haircut today and this image was taken on my way back home from that. After groceries I wanted to make dinner but a phone call came in and I needed to solve an IT issue at the hospital where I work. Luckily I can do my work remotely and about an hour later everything was working as it should again. In the meantime, Martine had ordered pizza.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.