Amy

I drove up to my sister  after work today. 

I leave work early on Fridays, so I arrived at my sister's a little past 2 pm and went in to let my sister's little pug baby, Amy, out for a wee. She is 11 weeks old now and she had grown lots since I saw her last week. 

I then took my 3 boys and Amy out for a walk together. It went well until a chihuahua attacked my 3 boys! Seriously! It jumped right into their faces and barked! Hero and Gollum growled a little, but then stood and waited for the owner to pick him up and take him away. Amy got a bit worried about the growling, so I carried her home and then she got to spend some time with my boys in the garden to let her see that all was ok. 

I played with Amy for about an hour until my sister and nephews came home. We then took all the dogs to Sørup and had coffee in a cafe. We wanted to go for a walk, but it suddenly started raining like crazy, so I took my boys for a walk and my sister and nephews went home with Amy. My dogs don't mind walking in heavy rain and they need their exercise. Amy is just a little baby and that amount of rain would not be good for her. 

Marcus (my youngest nephew) was funny. Before he got Amy, he wanted me to get a new dog, so he could have Biscuit. Today we talked about how he still loves Biscuit even though he has Amy now. He thought about it for a while and then concluded that he would rather keep Amy and let me have Biscuit as Biscuit is old and will soon die :-D.
I guess that's fair enough - after all Biscuit is 13½ years old and Amy is only 11 weeks :-D

When I came back to my sister's, we started teaching Amy some simple behaviours like touching a target with her paw and understanding the clicker. 

If you want to understand more about clicker training of dogs - check out this video. 

Dinner and a cup of coffee and then it was time for me to go home.

Lots of bonus Amy pictures in the extra <3

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.