Ossuccio and Isola Comacina

A stroll over to Lido di Ossuccio in the early evening. As I looked into the viewfinder I knew this would be my photo today. I also half knew I would convert it to black and white. In the event it is partially converted, but a hint of colour still comes through.

What makes a good picture? I am sure I don't know. I look at some of the "popular" pictures here and see photographs I like, and so I understand why they should be popular.

As far as my own are concerned I never quite understand why some collect more likes or views than others which I personally may prefer.

It is the same on my Flickr site, There is one photograph oh mine in particular which I see as nothing special, but which collects more daily views than any other. I wonder what it is about it the attracts attention, perhaps it just has better tags!

I quite like my photograph today, and I knew I would like it as I was taking it. I'll see how it get on on Flickr!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.