Solace Day 4 Memories

It absolutely poured today but we had to press on as we were booked to get onto the Montgomery Branch of this canal. Or so we thought! We arrived. No one in sight. Lock gates padlocked. Checked emails. Wrong day.

We were wondering what to do about our mistake, finding it was Tuesday we had requested, when along came a Canal & River Trust van. There were a lot of "Please, pretty please!" type requests and he said he would open the padlocks and let us go down. As it happened there were also 2 boats waiting to come up who hadn't made a booking.

Anyhow, the blip today records a special place on the Llangollen canal, one I remember from a photo of us our departed loved ones eating lunch at a bench here. I may be wrong, it was 10 years ago, but I think it was salmon and cucumber sandwiches that day! When I get home I will have to do an archival blip of that day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.