Bore da

Caught the train to Cardiff for my work's annual conference. Met my colleague Judith at Paddington and we travelled together. She phoned ahead to  see if the hotel would let us check in early - which  they did.  So after a brief stop to drop off our things we then carried on to City Hall and caught up with our colleagues. Had a quick lunch, then sat on our stand for the afternoon. 

Had a couple of hours to myself early evening, then a load of us went out for some dinner and a pub quiz. The pub couldn't cope with the volume of food  orders, so three of my lovely colleagues went and foraged for us at a nearby takeaway and we sneaked a load of Caribbean food into the venue. Delicious!

As soon as the scores had been totted up and announced (we came joint 9th), I headed straight back to the hotel and to bed.  Still exhausted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.