Wild Wednesday ....

.... Theodore chippy rides again!

I had fun today putting out this little red wagon .... although it took Theo Chippy a while to work up the nerve to go up to it! But after he finally did he couldn't get enough! Of course, the unlimited supply of peanuts didn't hurt!

I have added my normal Wednesday collage as a extra. Featuring more chippy and squirrel outtakes .... plus a male Northern Cardinal and two shots of the Ruby-throated hummingbird.  These beautiful hummers are gearing up for their long trip south and will soon be gone.  Sigh. 

I forgot to mention yesterday that we released another monarch butterfly .... this one was released for Sweet Girl Ripley.  I was unable to get a good picture of the butterfly as she was really ready to fly and zoomed off as soon as R released her!

And speaking of yesterday ...... Mollymay was the closest in her guess.  It was indeed a grass head gone to seed.  I was looking straight down on it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.