RogMull

By RogMull

Colette, definitely not Golum..

My colleague and friend Colette has arrived from Sweden (at her own expense) to assist with four weeks work listening to staff in the college sector in Glasgow. I have worked in 15+ countries in my life, and haven't come across a better facilitator anywhere.

You can probably guess she didn't feel at her sparkling best for a photo, and Barbara observed this pose made her look a wee bit like Golum, which I thought a touch unkind.

As well as her work in the college sector with me, Colette and myself are planning to write a book together on suicide in Northern Ireland since the end of the troubles. Her ability to listen and understand the feelings of families going through the horrors of suicide are remarkable.

But don't let this all fool you. She has a remarkable ability with Grey Goose Vodka, and stamina for fun that is astounding. Glasgow wont know what has hit it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.