Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Should Have Stayed In Bed!

I left my house at 5am to meet up with RobBris50 at 6am to catch the sunrise over Bristol. No sooner had I driven off it started to rain. The sunrise didn't look up to much so we decided on some reflections of the river Avon. However, some nice colours did appear but we were in the wrong place........you can just seem them breaking through in my blipfoto of the new bridge just for buses and pedestrians.

After moving the car we checked the parking sign and it appeared there was no payment due until after 8am. On returning from a cuppa, where I'd been sick with stomach pains, a nice shiny ticket was slapped on my windscreen! We're convinced it's wrongly issued so something for me to check and appeal.

Getting home at 9.15am, Mrs BB was sick with similar pains as me. She really doesn't need this. The only thing we ate in common was some runner beans with butter last night. They were well boiled! We've both continued being sick.

Not the best of days.....wish I'd stayed in bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.