SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

Repent

It was a day of two halves. I decided to bite the bullet and face the fact that I need to think about cars as I face another winter battling Shap Summit. I headed up to Carlisle in the pouring rain and then decided that as I was up there I’d head on a bit further. It might have been the prospect of our looming work challenge next weekend (along the lines of,we who are about to die, salute you ... etc.) but I had the urge to re-visit Repentance Tower. I’ve always loved popping up here, there never seems to be anyone about and it is so airy and spacious with views across the Solway. The day dramatically improved and I felt as though I was briefly on holiday as I drove back through Annan, which I always feel has an unnerving air of The Deliverance about it (sorry Annan).

https://www.scotclans.com/the-repentance-tower/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.