Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Hoverfly heaven

This dandelion was proving a great attraction for the hoverflies on the cycle track today at one point there were four of them on it.... but of course the minute my camera appeared they were all off to the four airts!
I did manage to catch these two eventually though.
I thought I might have trouble meeting my step target today so this morning I walked to D'Mains then back via Tesco and the cycle track. Of course there was the usual fatal attraction for me along the way and I ended up with half a kilo of luscious brambles by the time I got to the first bridge. I did manage to restrain myself after that as I've no time to make jam over the next couple of days, but we did have some stewed and served with Greek yogurt for dinner...scrumptious.
That outing took me half way to my target so before dinner, it was off to Craigleith Sainsburys. I would have come back via the cycle track again but I unexpectedly met a former colleague who has moved into the area with her beautiful 5 month old baby girl.
That delayed me a bit so I took the quick route home.... avoiding any bramble temptation. Made my target just after dinner though so that was good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.