minniemouse1966

By minniemouse1966

Longleat Safari Park

After a delicious full English we drove to Longleat Safari Park where A.(future son-in-law) was having an anteater experience and myself a gorilla experience. We visited the jungle adventure before meeting the keeper for A's.experience he had a good time and we were able to get close and take some good photos then we explored some more of the foot safari before having pizza for lunch and driving to the safari drive through entrance for me to meet the keeper for my experience unfortunately I had to go on my own and the others had to wait for me I went to a viewing tower and the gorillas were let out of their quarters and I was able to throw them some food and take some photos I took 149 pictures can you believe it. Then went around the safari drive before heading to Nunny for a meal and then back to the B&B to bed. Off home tomorrow via Bath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.