Roly's Life

By Roly

Poorly

I slept until almost 10 this morning and woke with shoulder pain - I’ve obviously been tense for some reason!

Faffed about a bit, had some dinner then took The Boy and Princess to a 16th birthday party at 2.30. The birthday girl is The Boy’s Sailing buddy so he really wanted to go, get you get brother is in Princess’ tutor group so she was invited to entertain him. I was also invited to stay for a chat and to keep an eye on The Boy!

In the end I got roped into helping - they’d set up a bunch of Taskmaster type challenges so were grateful for the extra pair of hands. Suddenly it was 8pm so they invited MrRoly and Smallest over for their tea and birthday cake!

We got home 10.30ish to find Eldest suffering! She came home with a temperature yesterday and spent most of the day sleeping. She was sick about 8 this evening and has very swollen tonsils covered in nasty green spots. The blip is her filling in the NHS out of hours questionnaire with me - apparently they’ll call within the next 6 hours as she needs to see a GP.

Lucky I had that lie in this morning...

quick update - 5 minutes after posting this the OOH doctor called, a parent of one of Eldest’s school friends! She recognised our names so called back quickly to get us out of the way! I always tell the kids it’s not what you know but who... ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.